top of page

How many levels are in the Tong Bu Dao system?

As can be seen in the full curriculum, which can be accessed here, there are '18 ranks' in Tong Bu Dao. This is similar to many Japanese martial arts, in which there are usually 8-10 student ranks (kyu) and 8-10 teacher ranks (dan). In Tong Bu Dao we use neither belt nor whole-body uniforms. Students wear a beautiful Oriental jacket instead. The jackets come in the following colors:   White - for students,  Blue for Assistants and Instructors, Black for Teachers, and Red for Veteran Teachers. 

Tong Bu Dao levels.png

CLICK HERE to view the full curriculum of Tong Bu Dao.

bottom of page